2009 Concerts

Saturday, November 28, 2009, 4:00pm
An informal concert at the Barn Lounge ~
Relax in front of a warm fire while Asteria sings a selection of chansons from their latest program. Joining Asteria will be the ‘Tavern Trio’ (Bill Toomey, lute, John Hodgkins, recorders, Wendy Redlinger psaltery/portativ organ), performing instrumental music from the period.
The Old Tavern
92 Main St
Grafton, VT 05146
Info: 802-843-2231

Sunday, November 8, 2009, 4:00pm
Miami Bach Society Series
Teatro Area Stage
Riviera Plaza, 1560 South Dixie Highway
Coral Gables, Miami, FL
Info: 305-669-1376

Friday, November 6, 2009, 3:30pm
lecture/demonstration “In Search of the Lost Song: bringing medieval chansons to life”
sponsored by the University of Miami Department of Musicology
Volpe Building, 101
1314 Miller Dr
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Info: 305-284-8289

Sunday, November 1, 2009, 7:30pm
Harold Brown Centennial Celebration –
Asteria will perform a short set of Busnoys chansons, the focus of their current research, as part of a celebration of the man who inspired the formation of the Renaissance Street Singers, where Eric and Sylvia met.
Christ & St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church
122 W 69th St, bet. B’way & Columbus
New York, NY 10023
Info: 212-740-4050

Saturday, October 24, 2009, 7:30pm
St. John’s Episcopal Church
presented by Early Music Colorado
1419 Pine Street
Boulder, CO 80302
Info: 303-442-5246

Saturday, October 24, 2009, 1:30pm
lecture/demonstration “In Search of the Lost Song”
Boulder Public Library
presented by Early Music Colorado
1001 Arapahoe Avenue
Boulder, CO 80302
Info: 303-441-3100

Saturday, October 5, 2009, 2:30pm
lecture/demonstration
presented by Peabody Conservatory of Music
1 East Mount Vernon Place
Baltimore, MD 21202

Sunday, October 4, 2009, 3:30pm
Second Presbyterian Church
presented by Community Concerts at Second
4200 St. Paul Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
Info: 443-759-3309

Tuesday, July 28,  2009
guest appearance at Les Millieres Festival
Poitiers, France

Thursday, June 25  2009, 19:00
Bibliothèque de Dijon
Dijon, Burgundy, France
Lecture/demonstration on late medieval music from the celebrated MS. 517 “Dijon Chansonnier” – the original manuscript is actually housed at this library!

Sunday, June 14,  2009, 17:30
Pontigny Abbey
Pontigny, France
89230 Pontigny, France
Info: L’Association Les Amis de Pontigny, amis.de.pontigny@wanadoo.fr
tel: 03 86 47 54 99

Saturday, June 6, 20:00 and Sunday, June 7, 16:00
Abdij van Male (the birthplace of Burgundian Duchesse Marguerite of Flanders!)
Ridderzaal van Male
Pelderijnstraat 14, 8310 Sint-Kruis
tel: + 32 (0) 50 44 46 46

Sunday, May 17, 2009, 17:00
Chartreuse de Champmol
Dijon, France

Thursday, May 14 and Saturday, May 16, 20:00
Chateau Germolles
Chalon-sur-Saone, Burgundy, France

Tuesday, May 5, 2009, 18:30 – lecture on historical music performance
Chateau Germolles
Chalon-sur-Saone, Burgundy, France

Sunday, March 29,  2009, 4:00pm
Patrons for Young Artists (Hudson Valley House Concerts)
117 Ridgeview, Poughkeepsie, NY
Info: 845-462-4423

Sunday, March 1,  2009, 7:00pm
Theater Ten Ten
1010 Park Ave (btw. 84th and 85th), NY, NY 10028
Info: 212-288-3246 x300

Friday, Feb 20,  2009, 8:00pm
Barge Music
“Under the Brooklyn Bridge”, Brooklyn, New York
Info: 718-624-2083

Thursday, January 29,  2009, 12:00pm
The Logan Series Music at Noon
Reed Union Building, McGarvey Commons,
Pennsylvania State University,
Erie, Pennsylvania
Info: 814-898-6289

Comments are closed.